Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Upcoming webinar about the strategic value of CME

The Physician Leadership Forum (PLF), a part of the American Hospital Association (AHA), is hosting a complimentary webinar about the strategic value of CME. The webinar is titled, "Improvement from Within: the C-Suite’s Nimble New Partner is CME."

Monday, October 10, 2016
3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT, 1:00 p.m. MT, 12:00 p.m. PT)
(60 minutes)

For those attuned to the evolution of accredited continuing medical education (CME), there is a dynamic opportunity for institutional leaders to build collaborative "educational homes" that address strategic system goals while nurturing the professional development—and passion—of clinicians and teams.

Join us for our next webinar, "Improvement from Within: the C-Suite's Nimble New Partner is CME" on Monday, Oct. 10 beginning at 3:00 p.m. ET. During this 60-minute webinar, Graham McMahon, MD, president and chief executive of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) and Josephine Fowler, MD, former chief academic officer at JPS Health, Dallas, will offer an inside look at strategies C-suite executives can use to ensure that CME is a strategic asset for institutional excellence. Through participation in this educational activity, attendees will be able to:
  • Enumerate strategies for integrating CME into system improvement for safety and quality goals;
  • Gain practice-based insights for creating an educational home that sustains clinicians passion for medicine, nurtures their professional development, and supports their well-being;
  • Identify easy approaches to enhance the relevance and effectiveness of CME;
  • Pursue approaches that use CME to help integrate system improvement needs with faculty development.
Learn more about this webinar here:
http://www.ahaphysicianforum.org/inc-plf/dhtml/webinar-reg.dhtml

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin