Monday, May 23, 2011

ICD-10 PlayBook: New Tools for Successful Transformation

ICD-10 PlayBook: New Tools for Successful Transformation

Date: 5/25/2011
12:00:00 PM-1:30:00 PM
Cost: Free for HIMSS members Free for non-members


The ICD-10 implementation is one of the most complex and challenging federal mandates facing the US healthcare industry today. The HIMSS ICD-10 Playbook is a free, web-based guide to industry-best resources for providers. Maintained by leading ICD-10 experts, the Playbook addresses the gamut of ICD-10 challenges from assessments to crosswalks to risk mitigation strategies.

Learning Objectives:

  • Assess how you can leverage the ICD-10 Playbook to jump-start your ICD-10 project
  • Outline important financial risk mitigation strategies that may impact ICD-10 implementations
  • List industry safety net strategies outlined in the ICD-10 G7 Roundtable Advisory Report


Wednesday, May 25th

10:00 AM Pacific
11:00 AM Mountain
12:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Eastern


Tori Sullivan, MHA, RHIA, PMP, ICD-10 Business Solutions Professional, Global Business Solutions Division, IBM, and Chair, ICD-10 Task Force
Joseph Miller, FHIMSS, Director, E-Business, AmeriHealth Mercy
Ross Lippincott, Vice President, 5010 and ICD-10 Programs, United Healthcare
Tyson McDowell, CEO and co-Founder, Benchmark Revenue Management and Char, HIMSS Revenue Cycle Task Force

Continuing Education:

This webinar has been approved for up to 1.5 continuing education (CE) hours for use in fulfilling the continuing education requirements of the Certified Professional in Healthcare Information & Management Systems (CPHIMS)

Register for this HIMSS webinar here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin