Thursday, November 4, 2010

Supporting Technology Infrastructure for Physician Practices: “Tech Team for Docs”

There's a complimentary webinar coming up titled: Supporting Technology Infrastructure for Physician Practices: “Tech Team for Docs”

Date: 11/11/2010
2:00:00 PM-3:00:00 PM

Session Abstract
As physician practices across the country continue to embrace electronic health records (EHRs) and new technologies for automation in their practices, they are encountering unexpected problems similar to other industries that have faced and addressed them long ago. Improper assessments, inadequate planning, and incomplete implementations can lead to “7am surprise” scenarios medical school never prepared them for. This presentation takes a look at a practical approach to planning, design, implementation, and support of physician practices in conjunction with EHR implementations. A case study and lessons learned will be provided by the New York City Department of Health on their EHR rollout efforts over the past several years.

Learning Objectives
1. Understand the “7am surprise” scenarios, why they can happen, and how to minimize or eliminate them.
2. Understand important steps to take to ensure a stable infrastructure at the practice.
3. Understand what key considerations should come into play when identifying your “Tech Team for Docs.”

Chris Harding, President & CEO, Concordant, Inc.
Mat Demers, Practice Lead, Managed Services, Concordant

Brent Stackhouse, Director of Finance and Business Development, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Complimentary! There is no cost to attend this webinar.

What’s Included
Each webinar lasts at least 60 minutes and includes a Q&A session with the presenter. Each registration includes one web connection per registrant.

Continuing Education
CPHIMS, This activity qualifies for 1.2 contacts hours toward recertification of the CPHIMS credential.

Registration Information


Webinar Time
2:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time
1:00 pm Central Daylight Time
12:00 pm Mountain Daylight Time
11:00 am Pacific Daylight Time

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin