Monday, November 15, 2010

Large Physician Group Leverages HIE for True EMR Interoperability

Here's another health IT webinar (complimentary) offered by HIMSS:

Large Physician Group Leverages HIE for True EMR Interoperability
Date: 12/9/2010
2:00:00 PM-3:00:00 PM

Session Abstract
North Texas Specialty Physicians (NTSP), a 600 MD IPA in Ft. Worth, Texas is a pioneer in successfully driving large scale clinical integration, improving quality, managing cost and improving provider and patient satisfaction through its Health Information Exchange (HIE) and integrated EMRs – SandlotConnect. The HIE is interoperable with seven hospitals, two national laboratory providers, two e-prescribing systems, two major radiology groups and three EHR applications. There are more than 1.4 million unique patients participating, generating 50,000 clinical transactions each day. Come hear how NTSP and Lawson are successfully driving HIE.

Learning Objectives
1. Learn how NTSP has driven adoption of HIT and clinical integration with its providers
2. Understand how the HIE impacts quality, efficiency and satisfaction
3. Understand the technical foundation supporting NTSP

Thomas M. Deas Jr. MD, Chief Medical Officer, Sandlot
Jerry Rankin, Director - Product Management, Lawson

Complimentary! There is no cost to attend this webinar.

What’s Included
Each webinar lasts at least 60 minutes and includes a Q&A session with the presenter. Each registration includes one web connection per registrant.

Continuing Education
CPHIMS, This activity qualifies for 1.2 contacts hours toward recertification of the CPHIMS credential.

Registration Information


Webinar Time
2:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time
1:00 pm Central Daylight Time
12:00 pm Mountain Daylight Time
11:00 am Pacific Daylight Time

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin