Monday, August 16, 2010

Using information technology to improve patient care

Here's an upcoming webinar that may be of interest:

Making a case for IT: How two healthcare organizations used information technology to improve patient care

The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 is offering billions of dollars in subsidies to healthcare providers to stimulate the use of IT. But plenty of organizations are already innovators in their use of IT to improve overall operations and improve delivery of care.

Modern Healthcare's second annual IT Case Study Contest recently profiled five such organizations. Attend this webcast to learn more from two of the winners, including:

    * How IT is being used to improve care and delivery
    * Strategies for seeking funding under the federal stimulus law
    * How IT is working as a driver toward financial efficiencies


Date and time:
August 25, 2010
8am pacific | 10am central | 11am eastern

Visit ModernHealthcare.com/Webcast8 to register.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Widget by LinkWithin